The 2024 Lawdragon 500 Leading Plaintiff Consumer Lawyers

Posted on April 30, 2024

By Katrina Dewey – Lawdragon (February 23, 2024)

We are honored to announce The Lawdragon 500 Leading Plaintiff Consumer Lawyers for 2024.

These are the lawyers you need when the locusts come. You know what we mean.

Your loved one is driving down the highway and maimed, maybe killed, by an exhausted long-haul truck driver.

Or maybe your elderly mother is reliant for care on a negligent nursing home or underfunded disability insurer.

A friend’s child develops disturbing symptoms, which grow progressively worse and are misdiagnosed until it may be too late.

Those are the individual tragedies of life these lawyers take on as their own. They know little rest. Because in this world, you’re often on your own.

That’s where these heroes come in. Those featured here also work together to obtain accountability for harm caused by opioids and other injurious pharmaceuticals, toxic water poisonings and train derailments, and increasing violations of consumer rights.

They make someone pay for injustice and tragedy, righting the universe each in his or her own way.

This is our seventh year publishing this indispensable guide for anyone who’s ever needed a lawyer to not get ground to dust after already suffering the worst of what life can deliver. First published in 2007, we’ve been grateful for the opportunity to shine a light on these lawyers annually since 2019.

Lawyers for this guide are selected through our time-honed process of independent journalistic research and submissions. We are advocates for inclusion, and this guide is 36 percent female and 21 percent inclusive. Also included here, designated with an asterisk, are more than 100 esteemed members of the Lawdragon Hall of Fame.

So maybe, just maybe, you are not alone.

The Podhurst Orseck, P.A. attorneys included in the LawDragon 500 Leading Plaintiff Consumer Lawyers are Lea P. Bucciero, Steven C. Marks, Ricardo M. Martinez-Cid, Aaron Podhurst, Peter Prieto, Ramon A. Rasco and Stephen F. Rosenthal.