America’s Elite Trial Lawyers (2022)

Posted on August 25, 2022
Headshot of Steven Marks
Steven C. Marks
Kristina M. Infante Associate
Kristina M. Infante
By STACI ZARETSKY, On August 24, 2022 at 12:12 PM

The dog days of summer are here, but lawyers still need some excitement in their lives, so it’s the perfect time for rankings and awards to be handed out. Luckily for us, the National Law Journal just named its Elite Trial Lawyers for 2022, a top prize for the best plaintiffs attorneys in the country. Plaintiff-side work provides incredibly rewarding opportunities that we sometimes overlook in favor of Biglaw coverage, and the NLJ’s award is the perfect time for us to show our appreciation for the members of the plaintiffs bar.

So, which firms made the cut?

Before we get to that, we’ll discuss the NLJ’s methodology, which pored through hundreds of entries from plaintiffs firms across the country:

The awards recognize law firms’ outstanding plaintiffs work in a high-stakes bench or jury trial or in a major settlement. The winners must have scored a significant win during the contest period and must also be able to show an impressive track record of wins over the last three to five years. Firms must have devoted at least 50% of their litigation resources to plaintiffs work and shown innovative approaches to case resolution.  Without further ado, here are this year’s winners:

Steve Marks Elite Winner 2022

Kristina Infante Elite Winner 2022

Antitrust — Hagens Berman Sobol Shapiro
Aviation — Podhurst Orseck
Business Torts — Reid Collins & Tsai
Catastrophic Injury — Podhurst Orseck
Civil Rights — Sanford Heisler Sharp
Class Action — Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd
Consumer Protection — Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll
Disability Rights — Bailey & Glasser
Discrimination — Cohen Milstein Sellers & Toll
Employment Rights — Hall & Lampros
Environmental Protection — Morgan & Morgan
Government Representation — The Lanier Law Firm
Human Rights — The Hall Law Firm
Insurance Liability — Daly & Black
Mass Torts — Panish | Shea | Boyle | Ravipudi
Medical Malpractice — Snyder Sarno D’Aniello Maceri & da Costa
Pharmaceutical Litigation — Motley Rice
Privacy/Data Breach — Keller Postman
Products Liability — Seeger Weiss
Securities Litigation — Labaton Sucharow
Trial Strategy Litigation — Kaplan Hecker & Fink


Diversity Initiative Award — Tycko Zavareei
Lifetime Achievement Award — Elizabeth Cabraser
Lifetime Achievement Award — Chris Seeger
The Keith Givens Visionary Award — Mark Lanier

Congratulations to all of the firms that made the list — and an even bigger congratulations for making a positive impact on their clients’ lives. Well done!