The 2024 Lawdragon 500 Global Plaintiff Lawyers

Posted on April 30, 2024

By Katrina Dewey – LawDragon (April 5, 2024)

We are honored to introduce The 2024 Lawdragon 500 Global Plaintiff Lawyers.

This is our inaugural edition recognizing this remarkable, globe-spanning group of advocates who are forging a new day for justice throughout the world. It is also, we believe, the first guide of its kind.

These lawyers stand tall as a global movement bringing justice across borders. Its defining ethos is revolutionary – business and other interests now largely transcend jurisdiction, so should no longer be able to cabin responsibilities into outdated strictures.

Financial collapse of companies in South America, South Africa, the U.S.; financing of sex trafficking or terrorism routed through a network of jurisdictions; fraud in product sales and development in worldwide auto and pharmaceutical markets; global theft of online identity by digital overlords.

The lawyers honored here are standouts in antitrust and competition, investor and shareholder rights, mass torts and aviation accidents. We selected these lawyers through our proprietary process honed over more than 30 years, weighing robust submissions, peer critique and journalistic research. Those denoted with an asterisk are members of our esteemed Hall of Fame.

These lawyers practice in multiple jurisdictions, with some starring as courtroom advocates who are as comfortable on the defense as the claimant side. They are recognized here for the significant role they play in cases of global import appearing on behalf of the aggrieved. Most of those represented here are dedicated plaintiff/claimant lawyers, taking on the mantle of the underdog each and every day. Of note are the fascinating individuals finding new approaches to open courtroom doors, requiring funding, creative structures and new thinking.

The Podhurst Orseck, P.A. attorneys recognized as Lawdragon’s 500 Global Plaintiff Lawyers are Kristina M. Infante, Steven C. Marks, Ricardo M. Martinez-Cid and Ramon A. Rasco.